Album Info

Released : November 1995

Recorded on: Cassette

Instruments : Yamaha PSS-790 & PSS-90


Peter Nuttall - Music/Lyrics/Vocals

Douglas Hunter - Lyrics


Side B was the strongest set of songs we’d written so far.  The album was built on an upgrade of our technology. The Yamaha PSR-90 had a wonderful drum machine that provided the basis for a lot of the stuff we wrote in 1996 and 1997.  The bass sounds were wonderful and the strings likewise.  We also obtained a four channel rack to mix three keyboards together into a single channel.  The first song written with the new set-up was a song called ‘Where are we going’ and it had live playing alongside sequenced tracks (we hadn’t worked out how to sync the midi clocks at that point) but it didn’t make the album but was included as a bonus track on Citadel II.

- Peter

Track Listing

Side A

1. Dance on - Hunter/Nuttall

2. Dream a little dream - Hunter/Nuttall

3. Spiralling - Bell/Clarke

4. Hunger - Numan

5. Break the Chains - Hunter/Nuttall

6. The Hardest Road - Hunter/Nuttall

7. Young Heart - Numan

8. The Queen of Compromise - Orzabal

Side B

1. Strength to Strength - Hunter/Nuttall

2. Demons and Angels - Hunter/Nuttall

3. Love without sex - Hunter/Nuttall

4. Minneapolis Blue (V1) - Hunter/Nuttall

5. Minneapolis Blue (V2) - Hunter/Nuttall

6. Shame - Nuttall

7. Easy Money - Hunter/Nuttall