Fear 2

Album Info

Released : December 1994

Recorded on: Cassette

Instruments : Yamaha PSS-790


Peter Nuttall - Music/Lyrics/Vocals

Douglas Hunter - Lyrics

Mike Walton - Music/Guitar


There were a few left over songs from the last few years that didn’t get to go on ‘Fear’ so this was a mop up of those padded out with a few cover versions.  There are two Gary Numan songs and one Gary Numan-sounding song in ‘We are Dreams’.  There’s also a cover of Erasure’s Perfect Stranger for some reason.  I’d written ‘Poor Baby’ not long after seeing Tears for Fears in concert. They’d played ‘Raoul and the Kings of Spain’ which wouldn’t be released until around October 1995 but I kinda stole the chorus from what I could remember of it.

- Peter

Track Listing

1. The Rhythm of the Evening - Numan

2. Floating - Nuttall/Walton

3. Stranger in the Mirror - Nuttall

4. Poor Baby - Hunter/Nuttall

5. Newborn Friend - Seal

6. We are Dreams - Nuttall

7. Alive - Nuttall

8. I Wonder - Numan

9. Perfect Stranger - Clarke/Bell

10. Lonely - Nuttall